Kennebec County Sheriff's Office
For Emergencies, Dial 9-1-1

Patrol Division

cruiser lights The Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division covers nearly 900 square miles in Kennebec County and is responsible for the enforcement of Maine State laws. Deputies assigned to patrol have a myriad of technology at their disposal which includes night-vision optics, thermal imaging equipment, DNA collection kits, and M4 carbines.

The Patrol Division is overseen by a Lieutenant, Staff Sergeant, and three Patrol Sergeants. There are currently eight Patrol Deputies, two Detectives, two Deputies assigned to MDEA, one Deputy assigned to DEA, one K9 handler, and one School Resource Officer.

Deputy Lineup